Regional accreditors have different requirements for institutional notifications upon entering into new consortial or cooperative agreements. For example, the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools requires notification prior to students beginning courses under the agreement. Other regional accreditors such as the Higher Learning Commission, require notification only when an institution allows students to take 25% of a degree program at another institution.

Did this answer your question?